Here’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to lately….first off, I found a smokin’ deal on a pack of 72 original Copic Markers….get this… for 40% off!!!!!  The regular price is $465.00 cdn….you do the math….lol. Too good of a deal NOT to get them!!!! Thanks for adding them to the sale Michelle!!!! We are ever so grateful!! 🙂IMG_0008 I’ve also been playing around with some “new to me” stamping techniques….I particularly love this “clouds” one…sweet!!! Click the image for a closer view… I can envision all kinds of uses for this, not just using scallop shapes but other and larger shapes as well…..gonna be play time soon 🙂

To create the clouds effect  simply cut a scalloped oval and sponge along it’s top edge onto your background paper as you  tilt and stagger the oval for variation! clouds-technique And here’s a little peek at something else I have on the go….not exactly sure what other direction this altered project is gonna go in…..but I sure like it!! 🙂 It contains stamping, paint, inks, a transparency, sharpie work, glimmer mist, masks…….yadda yadda…..lol

tray-project-peek

And finally, here’s my little goofball Rosie wearing the “cone of shame”….although she looks rather proud and not at all shameful……lol. I finally took it off yesterday as she’s healing up great!! She got bit by quite a few wasps which induced alot of scratching which induced a big “hotspot” all around her left ear…..poor muffin!!!

goofie