Well I rang in the New Year tonight with my sleepy girls….lol…..the youngest barely made it till midnight….cute!!!! lol And with the new year comes the January kit from Scrapbooking Fanatics!!!!….I totally love the kit Jayme has put together!! The awesome colors and flexibility make it a “must get” kit!! You can see the details here! img_3336 Here are my first two layouts made using the kit….the snowflakes in the second layout are not part of the kit, I added those from my stash, and the photo collage template in the first layout was designed by Jessica Sprague. You can find the template in this article here.  (I loved using this one so much I designed one of my own which I will post soon, and it also inspired me to use the same principles on the second layout below!!) winterfrolic-full400 winterfrolic-close2 winterfrolic-close1 dec-25-08-layout400 dec25-close2 dec25close1

edited today: well we awoke to no power and lots more snow today so the following layout is one I made late this morning while DH was fussing with the generator (which is working now so I am able to be online to post this…lol)

I made my own psd template for this layout….love how it turned out!!

xmasjoy400

xmasjoy-close2

xmasjoy-close1

