I have been playing around a little with Sure Cuts A Lot, my Cricut (V1) and Inkscape (for saving SVG files) and here are my first images to share with you all….I hope you enjoy them and I’d love to see how you use them!! (I suggest cutting this bird file no smaller than 4-3/4″ wide, will make it easier to pop out the cut swirled sections. If you cut it smaller you can leave in the swirled bits and ink over top of them for another unique embossed look!!).

smallbirdforblog

Download the above zipped SVG file here

Here’s a card I made using this bird pattern with Scrapbooking Fanatics Nov. kit, I simply cut a blackout version of the same sized file on blue cardstock and mounted one over the other. The box is a simple origami box made using the kit also.

boxandcard400

….and here is another SVG file, the ever popular bracket shape, can be used as a photo mat, card accent, journaling spot or anything else you can think of….enjoy!

bracket-png400

Download the above zipped SVG file here

If you haven’t checked out the “Sure Cuts A Lot” program you should!!!!! I have the original Cricut and was up and cutting fonts in less than an hour once I read through the instructions!!