So….. I decided to pull out my brayer and a very very OLD set of multicolored Colorbox inks the other day (one of the “Paintbox” kind)  …..and had so much fun making one of these cards that I ended up creating a boxed set of 6!! I used some trimmed ends from the card fronts to help decorate the belly-band around the box.

The box is a clear acetate box from Paper Trey, they really are da bomb when it comes to boxing up gift sets of cards!!!! Love them!! (Here is a Canadian source for these types of boxes!!)
Here are the individual cards below…I used misc. stamps (just rummaged through my vast collection and used whatever inspired me), clear embossing powder that had a blue sparkle, dark charcoal pigment ink to stamp the images, stickles to highlight things and some sharpies to color the odd image in….and of course my trusty Fiskars scalloped scissors to edge the tops and bottoms of the card fronts.The moon is also made using Fiskars new Yellow pigment ink pad. The ribbon/trim is the olive loop braid from Savvynsassy’s august kit .

