I love making the card fit the person..when I have time!!! I happened to have time this morning to make this card for my daughters friend, her party is tonight, they are going rock climbing…lol.

Anyways…the friend is into cheer-leading so that’s what I went with..I download this image  and printed it on glossy 4×6 photo paper, as large as it would go, and cut it out leaving a narrow white border. Then I created a 5×7 card blank using white cardstock and cut a piece of purple embossed cardstock to 4-3/4 x 6-3/4 inches to make the mat. I rounded just the two outside corners on the card blank and the purple mat (using my new Fiskars squeeze corner rounder….LOVE that thing…lol), and then attached the mat to the card front. I tied a piece of light purple lace (fromSavvynsassy) around the silhouette’s waist and attached her with dimensional foam dots. Then after much digging through my sticker box I added the title and the numbers on her pom-poms…..lol. I also created a matching lined envelope.

To line the envelope just open the envelope flap and trace the entire thing on the matching cardstock, trim it a good 1/4inch smaller along the top and sides and maybe 1 inch or more shorter than the envie, then make a score mark where it needs to fold. Drop it in the envie and make any cutting adjustments needed then adhere only the top triangular section with adhesive, leaving the lower rectangle inside the envelope loose…easy peasy!  I used a punched scallop circle on the front for the monogram and also one on the back for a seal.