Where has all the time gone lately!!!! Holy smokes! Seems I have busy doing something…lol!!!! I’m getting excited about our trip to the Dominican, 28 more sleeps!! 🙂 I still need to find a new bathing suit, maybe this week coming up I will get to it.
Went to the Craft Expo at the Tradex center in Abbotsford on the 9th, got to hang out with Karen and Dianne from Tin Box Creations…that was fun!! ((hi girls!!!!))karendianne500.jpg

 Saw lots of people I knew, some local yokels, some scrappers from past crops and some that I’ve only met online.I think the Expo was not promoted properly at all though, alot of scrap classes had only a few people in them or were outright cancelled!! Huge shame when some of the teachers travelled to get there, I would have been pee’d off if I was them!! Even though I wasn’t teaching anything or attending any classes it was an eye opener for me….it’s called PRE BOOKING!! I think if I was to be involved in something like that I would want classes pre-booked and pre-paid….that way you could cancell and refund if there was not enough interest!! It’s a huge amount of time, work and expense to have a “no show” class!!

Speaking of work, here’s a bit of the work I’ve done recently.

This is my last tick or treater…sob!!! Won’t be too many years and she will feel too old!!  I used the glitter stack by DCWV, the papers are YUMMY! All three of the ones used here are glitzed up!
trickortreat2007-500.jpg

Here are a couple of little table cards I made for Karen and Diannes Tin Box Booth, the poem from the previous post below was placed on the inside. I used the following stamps on here “Everyday Alpha”, “Geo Style” and “Tropical Punch”.
card.jpg

This layout below is rather simple for me but I do like to do that occasionaly…lol. I used Tin Box Creations “Geo Style” stamp set to create the block patterns and the “Everyday Alpha” for the HOHOHO’s.

1stsantavisit500.jpg

This one below used the “Geo Style” set as well to make the jumbo photo mat outline.

simplytwomoms500.jpg

Here is a little coaster album I made for my dd’s best friend who recently moved to the next community. Good thing is… at least they are still close enough she can come and spend weekends with us. They already miss each other terribley though, they have spent almost every day together for two years!! 😦

fbook1.jpg

fbook5.jpg

I also recently won a spot in PaperCrafts online gallery for thier Oct. online challenge, my little halloween goodie bag won me a copy of “Scrapbook To Cards“….can’t wait to read that special issue!! Also the newest mag. issue they have out (Dec./Jan) has one of my cards in it, I haven’t seen it yet though so if you see it let me know!! 🙂

And lastly here is a little prize I won from Fiskars for helping to name this particular stamp set…how cool is that!!!!

fiskarsprize.jpg

